“Boys Don’t Cry,” the fourth season of ‘The Boys,’ has been delayed due to a writers’ strike

Although the fourth season of “The Boys” finished filming in April, don’t expect new episodes anytime soon. Prime Video creator Eric Kripke has warned fans that the premiere of the fourth season is likely to be delayed due to a writers’ strike.

“The Boys” falls victim to the strikers

Eric Kripke took to Twitter to inform fans of the potential delay of new episodes. He also made an appeal to film studios, highlighting the impact of the ongoing strike in Hollywood on the schedule of his series.

The premiere of the fourth season depends on the duration of the Writers Guild strike, which remains unknown at this time, explained Kripke. Let’s urge the studios to agree to fair terms!

“Serial Killers”: Discussing the third season of “The Boys”

New faces in the fourth season of “The Boys”

The fourth season of “The Boys” will introduce several new characters. Rosemarie DeWitt, known from films like “Your Sister’s Sister” or “Rachel is Getting Married,” will portray the role of Hughie’s mother. Simon Pegg, who appeared in previous seasons, will return as Hugh Campbell Sr., the father. The absent mother of the hero has been mentioned before but has yet to appear on-screen.

Rob Benedict, another actor from “Supernatural,” is set to join The Boys. Jensen Ackles (as Soldier Boy) and Jim Beaver (as Secretary of Defense Robert Singer) have already made appearances in the Prime Video production. Jeffrey Dean Morgan will also star in the fourth season. Eric Kripke, the creator of “Supernatural,” serves as the showrunner for “The Boys.” However, Benedict’s role has not been disclosed yet.

What is the series “The Boys” about?

“The Boys” is based on the comic book by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson. The series follows a group of self-proclaimed defenders of justice who oppose superheroes abusing their powers. So far, three seasons have been produced, with the latest one concluding in July.

The cast of the series includes Antony Starr, Erin Moriarty, Jack Quaid, Karl Urban, Karen Fukuhara, Laz Alonso, Tomer Capon, Dominique McElligott, Chace Crawford, Jessie T. Usher, and Jensen Ackles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You might also like